Sword of Shanara

   The First Chronicles of Amber by Roger Zelazny
1   Nine Princes in Amber
2   The Guns of Avalon
3   Sign of the Unicorn
4   The Hand of Oberon
5   The Courts of Chaos

   The Second Chronicles of Amber by Roger Zelazny

6   Trumps of Doom
7   Blood of Amber
8   Sign of Chaos
9   Knight of Shadows
10   Prince of Chaos


Lee's Review: 

This series starts off great with the main character waking up in a hospital with amnesia and people plotting against him. There is a lot of mystery throughout the series as you try to figure out what is going on and who is plotting against who. The series is about a bunch of siblings from the one true world of Amber. They possess the ability to move between worlds and are always plotting against each other for control of Amber. This series was a nice change of pace from other fantasy novels and the way its written has you going along for the ride with the main character trying to unravel the mysteries together.

Veronica's Review: 

4 stars


Fantasy Book Series Reviews Home