Sword of Shanara

   The Drenai Saga by David Gemmell
1   Legend
2   The King Beyond The Gate
3   Waylander
4   Quest for Lost Heroes
5   Waylander II: In The Realm of the Wolf
6   The First Chronicles of Druss the Legend
7   The Legend of Deathwalker
8   Winter Warriors
9   Hero in the Shadows
10   White Wolf
11   The Swords of Night and Day

(Note: Books are listed in order originally published)


Lee's Review: 

This was a good series that had well developed characters. Each book in the series stands alone and there are no story arcs that span more than one book. There are two great characters, Druss the Legend and Waylander, that appear in a lot of the books although all of the characters in the books are memorable. The dialogue is well written and believable and the relationships between the characters is very well done. The story lines don't hold many surprises but this series is character driven and the writing of them is so strong that I didn't mind.

Veronica's Review: 

5 stars

Fantasy Book Series Reviews Home